News & Events

Officers/Directors Elected

Members of the Hernando County Association of Realtors voted on September 30, 2015, to elect several people to fill positions on the HCAR Board of Directors.

Congratulations to all the members elected to serve on the 2016 HCAR Board of Directors. They include: Jeanne Gavish, 2016 President-Elect; Ed Hirst, 2016 Treasurer; Anthony Kanaris, 2016 Secretary; and Marilyn Pearson-Adams, 2016 Director. Previously elected Officers and Directors who will continue to serve in 2016 are: John Sapone, 2016 President; Chuck Morton, 2016 Immediate Past Presdident; Micki Maternowski, Director; and Tami Cook, Director.

Thank you to all the candidates for stepping up and running for office. It is a commitment to sit on the governing body of the Association and make decisions that affect the membership. Also, thank you to all those members who took time to cast your vote. For the first time, HCAR used an electronic voting system and the members did a great job utilizing it.

Truth in Lending Update

In our continuing efforts to keep you abreast of the latest news on the implementation of the Truth in Lending RESPA Integrated Document (TRID) rule by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB), NAR is pleased to announce new resources to help REALTORS® prepare for the changes.  Today, after close collaboration with NAR, the CFPB has launched a new online toolkit for real estate professionals as part of its “Know Before You Owe” campaign. CFPB uses the term “Know Before You Owe” for its consumer facing communications regarding TRID.  The new website is designed to help real estate professionals understand the changes to the closing process, that will go into effect on October 3, 2015, and how to explain the changes to clients.  The site also includes resources that real estate professionals can provide to their clients.

You can visit to get additional information about the new website or visit the CFPB website directly







Hernando County Tourism

2016 Officers and Director

2016 Officers and Director for Hernando County Association of REALTORS

Election were conducted today and results were announced at the HCAR Annual meeting.

From left: Jeanne Gavish, 2016 President-Elect; Ed Hirst, 2016 Treasurer; Marilyn Pearson-Adams, 2016 Director; John Sapone, 2016 President. Not pictured: Anthony Kanaris, 2016 Secretary. Thank you to all who voted.

Hernando County, Florida
The Hernando County Association of REALTORS® exists to promote and maintain the Code of Ethics, to provide multiple listing services, to provide educational and technological instruction and to provide leadership opportunities, in order to recognize our memberships' common goals of increased professionalism and profitability.
Search MLS Listings for Hernando County